Board Members

Mr. Zaheer Ahmed Ghanghro


Board of Directors



Mr. Zaheer Ahmed Ghanghro has nearly 3 decades of experience of working in the field of power generation and transmission. Previously, he has served as Managing Director of OMS Pakistan, Project Director of Chiniot Power and also as an Electrical Engineer with WAPDA. As Managing Director for Pakistan operations of O&M Solutions, Mauritius, he was directly involved as Project Director in the development, contract negotiations, construction and commissioning of many projects in Pakistan including all 6FA projects (Orient, Saif, Sapphire and Halmore) and K-Electric’s 560 MW Bin Qasim – II Project.

He started his career with WAPDA, where he worked over 17 years as electrical and operations engineer at 880 MW Jamshoro Thermal Power Station, maintenance engineer for Guddu – Multan 500 KV Transmission Lines, and  operations engineer at 500 KV grid station, Multan. Mr. Zaheer holds masters degrees in Engineering and Business Administration, and has also undergone various trainings in Pakistan, Germany and UAE.Mr. Zaheer has been appointed by Government of Punjab as Chairman of the Board of Directors for Quaid-e-Azam Solar Power Company, which owns a 100 MW PV Solar Power Plant located in Cholistan desert near district Bahawalpur.


Ms. Irum Bukhari

Additional Chief Secretary,

Energy Department



Ms. Irum Bukhari is currently serving as a Additional Chief Secretary. During a career spanning over 27 years, she has demonstrated her expertise and proficiency at the operational, strategic and policy levels at various positions in District Administration, Provincial and Federal Government, and Autonomous Organizations. A trailblazer within public sector since early 90s, she holds the distinction of being the first female Assistant Commissioner and Sub Divisional Magistrate of Saddar sub division at Lahore, the first female Additional District Magistrate of Dera Ghazi Khan and the first female Additional Commissioner of Bahawalpur. Under the new governance set up introduced in 2001, she became Pakistan’s first female Executive District Officer (Revenue) exercising powers of Commissioner and set the unique record of serving as the first female EDO Revenue of three districts successively, including Bahawalpur, Dera Ghazi Khan and Multan where she further set records of highest revenue recovery.


Mr. Muhammad Aamir Jan


Energy Department

Mr. Hamid Yaqoob Sheikh


Planning & Development Department



Mr. Hamid Yaqoob Sheikh is currently serving Government of the Punjab as Chairman Planning & Development. He did his Masters in Development Studies from SOAS, United Kingdom and completed his MBA from Institute of Business Administration (IBA), Karachi.
Previously, he has served as Secretary Livestock Punjab, Special Secretary Finance Department, Punjab, Chief Economist, Planning & Development Department, Punjab. Mr. Hamed Yaqoob Sheikh also led the DIFD funded policy and governance program titled Sub National Governance Program (SNG). He is an officer of Pakistan Administrative Service with a blend of public and development sector experience spanning 25 years.


Mr. Muhammad Abdullah Khan Sumbal


Finance Department



Mr. Muhammad Abdullah Khan Sumbal is presently serving as Secretary Finance, Finance Department, Government of the Punjab. He obtained his degrees of MA in Economics from University of the Punjab, Lahore and MSc in Development Administration and Planning from University College London, United Kingdom. Previously he has served as Secretary, Higher Education Department, Government of the Punjab; Secretary (Coordination) to Chief Minister, Punjab; Commissioner Sahiwal Division, Sahiwal; Secretary, Information Department, Government of the Punjab; Secretary, Special Education Department, Government of the Punjab; Special Secretary Health Department, Government of the Punjab; Programme Director, Punjab Resource Management Programme; Additional Secretary (Development), Health Department, Government of the Punjab, Programme Director Punjab Devolved Social Services Programme; and Deputy Secretary (Staff) to Chief Secretary Punjab.

Capt. (R) Zafar Iqbal


Industries, Commerce and Investment Department


Mr. Sardar Tanvir Ilyas Khan

Chairman PBIT  


Mr. Khawaja Khawar Rashid 

Chairman KMA Biz (Pvt)Limited. 


Engr. Prof. Dr. Suhail Aftab Qureshi

Engineer / Director Pakistan Engineering Council


Mr. Muhammad Ali Latif

Director PIPFA

Partner - Muniff Ziauddin & Co. CA 


Mr. Aqib Asif

Director LCCI 


Mr. Ansar Haq khan Babar

CEO of Mahmood Agro Group Multan


Ms. Lubna Pathan

Head of Finance / Banker